About Us

Nagarjuna College of Engineering & Technology

Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology (NCET), a self-financing engineering college started in the year 2001 under the aegis of Nagarjuna Education Society, Bangalore. A leading Industrialist and philanthropist, Sri J.V. Rangaraju established Nagarjuna Education Society (NES) in 1995. 

Nagarjuna College of Management Studies

Nagarjuna College of Management Studies, one of the prestigious management colleges established in 2015 by Nagarjuna Education Society. The college is affiliated to Bengaluru North University and it offers undergraduate programmes in commerce, business studies, science as well as postgraduate programme in commerce & management.

Keeping in view that “Knowledge is Power”; NCMS is trying to reach out to every corner of the areas. The unique feature of education at NCMS is its strong focus on skill enhancement and holistic development of students. 

Nagarjuna Degree College

Nagarjuna Degree College, established in 2015 by Nagarjuna Education Society with an aim to lead the way for individuals into real life careers. This degree college takes pride in its professional teaching, unbeatable mentoring, fully fledged placement assistance, certified add on courses, career advancement centre along with friendly campus. It is also an impeccable institute focusing on providing quality knowledge with extra- curricular activities to develop skills, aptitude as well as positive attitude for the future.

NPUC - Chikkabalapur

Nagarjuna Pre-University College (NPUC) established in 2015 runs under the guidance of Nagarjuna Education Society. This College was set up with the sole intention of providing an education that aids in achieving academic excellence. It imparts education in Science and Commerce streams.

NPUC, Chickkaballapur is considered to be a new and unique educational landmark in the Chikkaballapur region. It stands as a citadel of learning and is committed to develop the minds and intention of the children. 

NPUC - Yelahanka

Nagarjuna Pre-University College (NPUC) runs under the guidance of Nagarjuna Education Society, established in 2000. The college imparts education in Science, Commerce and Arts streams. It also has become a prominent institution in Bangalore with an intake exceeding 2000 in population and empowered with 200+teaching and supportive staff.
Nagarjuna believes in System-Driven Management, wherein our entire teaching and non-teaching faculty practice the teaching system, as laid-out by the management. It is this system that takes a 50% of our success that we enjoy today and we continually thrive to be No.1.

Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan

Nagarjuna Vidyaniketan, established in the year 1995 is among the first institutions to be founded under the able guidance of Sri J.V. Rangaraju, the renowned industrialist and philanthropist. The vision of excellence and leadership in education began with this prominent institution. 

The aim of this esteemed school is to mould the young ones to be responsible and hard-working individuals through excellent value based education. It also emphasizes on the creation of leaders who aspires growth and contribute in nation building.  

Dr.  B . V Ravishankar

I delightfully welcome you all to Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology, one of the prominent engineering institutions in Bengaluru. It has been 25 years of relentless quality services to meet the international society in the arena of research and education. This academic year we have introduced new engineering and technology-related courses, which are in high demand among the industries. 


NCET not only accentuates the curriculum-based education but also develops the internal qualities, character, as well as the attitude of students. I always believe in the quotation “Your Degree is just a piece of paper but true education is seen in the behavior”. This quotation substantiates the mission of our institution as we educate our students to be a better and responsible citizens as well as people of Ethics, Humanity, and Compassion with concern for the needs of the nation and society.

The concept of experiential learning and involving the students through activity-based learning along with a highly educated, experienced, dedicated, and motivating Faculty, state-of-the-art library, Training & placement Department, teaching pedagogy & freedom to speak – we have it all here. 


We at NCET promise and give prominence to the complete transformation of every student through interesting, involving & innovative education and in house training, right from the 1st Year of engineering. I conclude with “By discovering nature, you discover yourself” this is what our campus offers to our students.

Sl. No. Name Position 
Dr. B V Ravishankar,
Principal, NCET 


To be nominatedVTU Nominee 


To be nominated VTU Nominee 


To be nominated VTU Nominee 


Dr. Nagesh Poojary,
Lead Technical Architect, Continental Technical Centre, Bengaluru 
Experts representing areas such as industry, alumni, R & D institutions, and Technical Education 


Mr. Mohan Kumar, Practice Head, Wipro Limited 


Dr. Raghunath,
Professor, Department of Civil Engineering,
BMSCE, Bengaluru 


Mr. Vivek E A,
Senior Technical Product Manager,
Altisource Solutions, Bangalore 


Dr. S G Gopala Krishna,
Prof & Director, Nagarjuna Education Society 
Teachers representing the college 


Dr. Navya Rani M, Associate Dean(R & D), NCET 


Dr. Gopinath , Associate Professor-CSE, NCET 


Dr. Sarvesha M V,  COE & HOD-Mathematics HODs of all Departments 



Dr. Nagesh K N, HOD-EC  


Dr. Pankaja K, HOD-CSE 


Dr. Sanjeevkumar Hatture, HOD-IS 


Dr. Syed N H,  HOD-DS 


Dr. Vijayanand R, HOD-AIML 


Dr. Shreelakshmi G, HOD-Civil 


Dr. Geethanjali G, HOD -MBA 


Dr. Manjunath K, HOD-Chemistry 


Mrs. Sharada T, HOD-Physics 


Mr. Ramesh B, Head-SSFL & HS 


Dr. Yogeesha H C,  Associate Director(IQAC),NCET Member Secretary 
Sl. No. Name Position
  • 1
  • Sri.  J V Ranga Raju, Chairman, NES, Bengaluru. Chairman
  • 2
  • Smt. Sridevi Ranga Raju, Founder Member, NES, Bengaluru. Member
  • 3
  • Sri. J Chaitanya Varma, Secretary, NES, Bengaluru. Member
  • 4
  • Mrs. Bhanu Chaitanya Varma, Member, NES, Bengaluru Member
  • 5
  • Sri. J Srirama Raju, Director, NCC Urban, Bengaluru Member
  • 6
  • Sri. C Premachandar Reddy, Executive Vice President, NCCL, Bengaluru Member
  • 7
  • Prof. S Niranjali Devaraj, Prof & Head, Department of Biochemistry, University of Madras. UGC Nominee
  • 8
  • To be nominated State Govt Nominee
  • 9
  • To be nominated VTU Nominee
  • 10
  • Dr. T V Raju, Director-Planning, RV Educational Institutions, Bengaluru Member(Academician)
  • 11
  • Dr. Karan Kumar, Business Coach & Education Enthusiast, Shruth & Smith Foundation Member(Industry)
  • 12
  • Dr. S G Gopala Krishna, Director, NES Member
  • 13
  • Dr. B V Ravishankar,Principal, NCET Member Secretary