About NCET

Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology (NCET), is an autonomous institute under Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Belagavi, recognized by Government of Karnataka(GoK) and approved by AICTE. established in the year 2001 under the aegis of Nagarjuna Education Society, Bangalore. Nagarjuna Education Society (NES) was established in 1995 under the able guidance of Sri J.V.Rangaraju, leading industrialist and philanthropist. His commitment towards contribution to nation building is being achieved by imparting world-class education at all levels, viz. from primary, graduate, post-graduate to doctoral research degree. The institution is re-accredited by NAAC with A+ grade with a CGPA of 3.38 during its second cycle. Four UG programmes are accredited by NBA from 2018-19 to 2021-22. NCET has ranked under ARIIA in B-Band (26-50) during 2020-21 and Best performer during 2021-22. The institution has received 4-star rating from Institute’s Innovation Council for Ministry of Education during 2020-21.     For more details please visit the official website of Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology

About VTU

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) is one of the largest Technological Universities in India with 24 years of tradition of excellence in Engineering & Technical Education, Research and Innovation. It came into existence in the year 1998 to cater to the need of Indian industries for trained technical manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge. The University has very successfully achieved the tremendous task of bringing various colleges affiliated earlier to different Universities, with different syllabi, different procedures and different traditions under one umbrella. The university having 218 affiliated colleges, 1 constituent college and 17 Autonomous colleges with under-graduate courses in 35 disciplines, PG program in 94 disciplines and Ph.D & M.Sc (Engg.) with research programs in 592 departments, has over 4 lakhs engineering students studying in the various institutes affiliated to the University. The University has 13 Quality Improvement Programme (QIP) centers in various affiliated colleges and 16 extension centers for offering PG programs. It has four regional centers across the State of Karnataka in Belagavi, Bengaluru, Kalaburagi and Mysuru respectively. For more details please visit the official website of VTU.

About 22nd VTU Youth Festival – Yuvothasava 2023

The Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Youth Festival is an annual gathering of all the students from VTU Affiliated College to showcase the enthusiasm, energy and sheer talent of the Student Community of the university. This provides the youth a platform to celebrate their talents and to express themselves through their cultural prowess and skill set of dance, music, theater, literary and fine arts is the 22nd VTU Youth Festival – Yuvothasava 2023 organized by Nagarjuna College of Engineering and Technology from the 29th of March 2023 to 1st of April 2023.